The amazing power & value of social networks!

Image

It’s just amazing, the power & potential of social networks…!

“You must be kidding…?!”, you say…?  Fair point!

I’ve been using several of the common social media’s for quite some time, but for most of the time, I’ve seen them as “recreational tools”, e.g FB, a great tool to keep in touch with absent friends, and Twitter, to stay in touch with what’s going on in the world, outside of mainstream media coverage.   And of course, this blog (and my other one, on sailing) with a bit more “serious” intention.

And of course LinkedIn, still pretending I’m a “professional”, keen on cultivating my “career” (most of which is now firmly behind me)….

But fundamentally, social media has,  for me, to a large extent, been about recreation and 1-to-many “broadcasting”.

Anyways, today I’ve “seen the light”: just a few min after posting this post – my “newbie” post on social networks – my twitter acct notified me that someone had “liked” my post…  and it turned out that the notification emanated from someone who seems to know a thing or two about social networks, and the analysis of them…

After a quick email exchange, I’m now very excited about learning more about this stuff…! 🙂

Thanks, Maksim! 🙂

About swdevperestroika

High tech industry veteran, avid hacker reluctantly transformed to mgmt consultant.
This entry was posted in development. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

